The Actors Centre
JOIN NOW

Get Into TV Presenting

Upcoming Dates:

October 15 & 16, 10:30 - 17:30

December 1 & 2, 10:30 - 17:30

Cost: £300

Whether you’re aiming to present mainstream TV or niche channels, present online or websites, or shoot your own YouTube videos, the possibilities for presenters are endless. This 2 day course will give you the tools to work across different presenting mediums and sharpen your skills for a career in front of the camera. The Actors Centre is renowned for presenter training with professionals from hits such as BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing and top West End shows attending recent courses. Get professional training and understand industry expectations before you risk public failure!

Course Topics

This popular course will give you the confidence to audition for a wide variety of TV presenting jobs and present your own videos. It is highly practical with plenty of opportunities to record pieces to camera, covering talking to camera, speaking to time, interviewing guests, being interviewed, reading Autocue, walking and talking, vox pops and shopping channels. It includes how to find a TV presenting job and how to market yourself as a presenter. You will be given the unedited recordings of your work after the course.

 

 

About the Tutor

Kathryn Wolfe is a highly experienced TV Director and tutor with credits including BBC’s Breakfast Time, Record Breakers, The Clothes Show, Teletubbies and Tweenies, and since 2006 she’s been Course Leader Television Production and Senior Lecturer Media Performance at the University of Bedfordshire. For more than ten years she has devised and delivered short courses in TV presenting across the UK, in addition to delivering TV presenter training in Higher Education, coaching hundreds of TV presenters and launching countless careers.

Kathryn is a published expert with two authored books in this field. So You Want to be a TV Presenter? (2010) focuses on TV presenter training; Kathryn’s second book The TV Presenter’s Career Handbook (2014) explains how to carve your TV presenting career and includes advice from over 80 presenters, agents and producers.

For further details see www.pukkapresenting.co.uk

Success stories

David McClelland http://www.davidmcclelland.co.uk/ Technology Broadcaster & Journalist

BBC Rip Off Britain, BBC Watchdog, host London Tech Week 2018, Reporter Channel 4’s Supershoppers

Marie-Francoise Wolff, TV Presenter, Kipling Brand Ambassador QVC @mariefrancoisewolff

Joanne Clifton Strictly Come Dancing Winner 2016, dancer, singer, actress, presenter @realjoanneclifton

Aliona Vilani Strictly Come Dancing Winner 2011 & 2015 @alionavilani

Louise Houghton http://louisehoughton.com/ TV Presenter UK, US, Europe including Euromaxx for Deutsche Welle TV, and Balcony TV for London Live

Naomi Kerbel @naomikerbel, Head of Global TV, Radio Scheduling and Special Projects at Bloomberg, Host of What It Really Takes podcast

Gemma Oaten Emmerdale and Holby City actress, @gemmaoaten

Hayley Loren @thehayleyloren, Science & engineering communicator, The Telegraph top 50 Women in Engineering, July 2018

Alex [email protected], actor, TV and radio presenter

Anita Albrecht @anitaalbrecht, sports coach, fitness presenter/blogger

Melody Bridges @melodybridges, writer/director, contributor/film expert BBC

Harry Benjamin https://www.officialharrybenjamin.com/ Radio and TV Presenter

Sadi Khan MBE www.noblekhan.com/site/public/pages/founders/sadiKhan.aspx

Trainer of the year 2013

Vanessa Bauer, Winner ITV’s Dancing on Ice 2018 @vanessabauer_skates

Hamish Gaman, Pro skater ITV’s Dancing on Ice 2018 @hamishgaman

 

 By purchasing a space on our Get Into TV Presenting course you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions. This workshop is for those aged 18 and above.